Senior Staff and Board

The people behind the work.

MOCSA Senior Staff

MOCSA has more than 100 staff and interns providing critical services and support throughout the community. To learn more about our work visit Our Impact.

Julie Donelon, MSW, President & CEO

Melanie Austin, MPH, Vice President of Programs

Cheyenne Clonch, MSM, SHRM-CP, Vice President of Human Resources

Jessica Johnson, Vice President of Finance & Administration

Gail Jones Kaufman, JD, MPA, Vice President of Operations

Kassie Sands, CFRE, Vice President of Development

Brandee Alexander, Director of Prevention

Lori Fluegel, LAV Project Attorney

Joshua King, MA, Director of Grant Development

Debbie Frederiksen, Director of Communications

Victoria Pickering, Director of Advocacy

Kate Schwaller, Director of Individual and Corporate Giving

Brandy Williams, LMSW, Director of Education

Hanni Woelk, MS, LPC, Director of Counseling

MOCSA Board of Directors

MOCSA’s board is comprised of a remarkable group of volunteer leaders in our community, representing diverse backgrounds, careers and networks. Together with our CEO & President, and senior staff team, they provide oversight and lead strategy to achieve our mission, and to guide MOCSA forward to our vision of a community free from sexual violence.

Back Row: Terry Hillman; Martin Rucker; Monica Gray; Lauren Allen; Sonya Nutter; Mark Stocks; Jessi Bixler; Zach Bickel

Front Row: Trina Ricketts; Peter Brownlie; Gay Purcell; Melanie Fenske; Kerri Thurston; Kris Reeder; Melanie Glassman; Julie Donelon

2022 Officers

Melanie Fenske, Chair – Community Volunteer
Ingrid VanBiber, Vice Chair – Polsinelli
Kerri Thurston, Treasurer – C2FO
Jessi Bixler – Bixler Consulting
Josh Rowland, Immediate Past Chair – Lead Bank

2022 Directors

Lauren Allen – Lauren Allen, LLC
J. Zachary Bickel – The Robertson Law Group
Peter Brownlie – Community Volunteer
Denise Delcore – Polsinelli
Dan Friederich – CBIZ
Melanie Glassman – CrossFirst Bank
Monica Gray – BMO Harris Bank
Libby Henry – Pareto Captive Services
Terry Hillman – Barts Electric
Trish Mitchell –  Community Volunteer
Karen Miyawaki – Community Volunteer
Sonya Nutter – Community Volunteer
K. Gay Purcell, MD – Enhanced Health & Wellness
Kris Reeder – JP Morgan Chase
Trina Ricketts – Ogletree Deakins
Martin T. Rucker, II – Martin T. Rucker Development
Mark Stocks – JE Dunn Construction